Sud and Co. Arabesque Pottery

Sud and Co. Arabesque Pottery

I Dream of France is proud to present new art pottery from Provence made by Sud and Co. The pattern is called Arabesque and features an ivory background with deep cobalt blue decoration. As lead buyer for our company, I love all of our products, and this series is one of my very, very favorites. It’s gorgeous, well-made, functional, and brilliant. You won’t find this at your local box store. These pieces are 100% handmade from clay to paint to glaze to firing by local artisans. No two will look exactly alike. The best part, to me, and I wish I knew how to convey this over the internet, is how balanced and well-shaped the pieces feel in your hands.

Sud and Co (Sud means south) is a pottery maker in the small village of Cassis in Provence.  Each pattern offered by Sud and Co is produced by a couple working together from the village. The decoration and glazing of the pieces have a rustic effect inspired by the country setting of the village.

