People often ask us, “Do you actually use the things you sell at I Dream of France in your own home?” The answer is OUI! Here are all the things we use at home regularly:

Sunflower Yellow French Coated Tablecloth, from I Dream of France

Sunflower Yellow French Coated Tablecloth, from I Dream of France

On our breakfast table, we use a round coated Sunflower French Country tablecloth in the Yellow colorway. We painted our chairs yellow, green, blue, and red to make an even more colorful statement. (OK, not all the chairs have been painted yet, but that’s another story.)

Sunflowers on Black Accent Rug from I Dream of France

Sunflowers on Black Accent Rug from I Dream of France

We have more kitchen sunflowers in the form of this looped-pile accent rug in front of the sink.

Beauville Ocean Blue Tea Towel from I Dream of France

Beauville Ocean Blue Tea Towel from I Dream of France

Garnier-Thiebaut Aubergines (Eggplants) Tea Towel from I Dream of France

Garnier-Thiebaut Aubergines (Eggplants) Tea Towel from I Dream of France from I Dream of France

A busy kitchen needs many towels! We have several from Beauvillé and Garnier-Thiebaut.

Fleur de Lys Metal Double Hook 7" - White - from I Dream of France

Fleur de Lys Metal Double Hook 7″ – White – from I Dream of France

In our dressing area, a pair of Fleur de Lys double hooks (one on each side of a wall mirror) as valet hooks make the morning rush much easier! No more balancing hangers on the door mouldings.

Quimper Faience Jardin D'ete Christmas Ornament

When we were married, we received many pieces of HB Henriot Quimper Faience in the Jardin d’Ete pattern, including a Christmas ornament.

This is just part one…we will update with more next time!

–Brett

